PSL 2020 Teams | PSL 2020 Teams Squad


PSL 2020 Teams And Players

PSL 2020 Teams: The fifth edition of PSL is set to be held in United Arab Emirates and Pakistan. Last season, a handful of matches were held in Pakistan but this around the plan is to more bring more games to Pakistan than last year, moreover, the recent tour of Sri Lanka further strengthened Pakistan’s case by showcasing the impressive lengths that Pakistan went to, to ensure safe playing conditions. This season there will be sic teams ; Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultans

Lahore Qalandars

The team is led by Muhammad Hafeez and on some occasions Fakhar Zaman. The team has consistently struggled to ascend to the top of the points table but has been unsuccessful in their attempts so far. The team is coached by Aaqib Javed, a former for the Pakistan national side. The team has been unsuccessful in their attempts to capitalize on their talents effectively. The team is owned by Fawad Rana and due to his charismatic the team has managed to garner a loyal fan base. The team has a mixture of both local and foreign talents still the team has not been able to overcome their woes.

Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings is owned by Salman Iqbal of ARY Group and is captained by Imad Wasim. They have been hard at work to break into the top of the points table despite being unable to. The team has been around since the first season of PSL. Karachi Kings is coached by veteran coach Mickey Arthur with Azhar Mehmood as the assistant coach. The team has consistently seen the bottom of the Pakistan Super League points table.

Islamabad United

Islamabad United has been a consistent team with two League wins under their belt and a string of good performances. The team is coached by Dean Jones who is considered by some to be one of the greatest players of all time and it is under his guidance that the team has been able to win two League wins.  The team is captained by Mohammad Sami and he succeeded Misbah-ul-Haq after he left the team in the fourth season.

Peshawar Zalmi

One of the most prolific teams of the Pakistan Super League has been Peshwar Zalmi, with their star-studded line-up and talent brewing to the brim. The team is owned by Javed Afridi and he purchased the rights to the team from PCB for a total of $16 million for a period of 10 years. Kamran Akmal has been one of the most successful players for the team, moreover, the bowling attack is led by WahabRiaz.

Quetta Gladiators

With one title win under to their name, the team has showed a lot of grit and determination. Based out of Quetta, the team is captained by Sarfraz Ahmed and is the current champion of Pakistan Super League. The team is coached by ex-Pakistani cricketer Moin Khan and under his mentorship the team has won the Pakistan Super League title last year. They ranked at the top of the points table every season but were unable to win the finals.

Multan Sultans

The sixth team that was added to the Pakistan Super League franchise is Multan Sultans, the team was birthed in 2017 and is coached by Tom Moody with Shoaib Malik at the helm of the ship. The team has been a competitive one with them being in the middle of the points table. The team has a lot of bowling attack up their sleeve in the likes of Imran Tahir the South African spinner who is a nightmare for batsmen and Junaid Khan the young Pakistani fast bowler who has represented Pakistan on several occasions

Also Check:

psl tickets

PSL 2020 Live Streaming Online